ROC Recovery Services

Call 415.264.0078 today!
Call 415.264.0078 today!
You Are Viewing

Category Archives: Other

Help, Hope, and Happiness for A Sober Mom’s Sanity

Help, Hope, and Happiness for A Sober Mom’s Sanity By Rosemary O’Connor, Hazelden author of “A Sober Mom’s Guide to Recovery.”   What would it be like if there were instant help and hope that would give you more peace and happiness?  Don’t get me wrong, being a sober mom is my greatest blessing, and […]

Loneliness

Loneliness By Hazelden Author ~ Rosemary O’Connor   (An exert from my book “A Sober Mom’s Guide to Recovery” (Hazelden Publishing 2015) When we cannot bear to be alone,
it means we do not properly value the only companion we will have from birth to death—ourselves.
— EDA LESHAN Loneliness is one of the most difficult human […]

Radio Spots, Book Reviews and Interviews

Conscious BEING: Awakening to Your True Nature My friend and colleague TJ Woodward wrote the amazing book Conscious BEING: Awakening to Your True Nature. I highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to live a more dynamic and connected life. His book has now been republished with enhanced content including reflective exercises and journaling processes […]

Not Everyday is a Doris Day

Excerpt from my upcoming book: “ Not Everyday is a Doris Day” “She stood in the storm, and when the wind did not blow her way, she adjusted her sails.”  ~ Elizabeth Edwards Most days, I wake up feeling happy. Nothing out of the ordinary is happening, things are no different than usual, but for some reason, I […]

Intimacy: Into Me You See

Intimacy: Into Me You See   (An excerpt from the book – A Sober Mom’s Guide to Recovery – Taking Care of Yourself to Take Care of Your Kids (Hazelden 2015)   By Rosemary O’Connor     “Fear is the great enemy of intimacy. Fear makes us run away from each other or Cling to […]

Free Webinar by Hazelden Betty Ford Center

Evolving Treatment Practices to Address the Opioid Crisis Wednesday, January 18 1 p.m. Eastern; noon Central; 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific (1 hour) There is no charge for this event. Drug overdose is the leading cause of accidental death in the United States, with 47,055 lethal drug overdoses in 2014. Opioid addiction is driving […]

Relapse and Trigger

Relapse and Triggers We are either working on our recovery, or working on a relapse. — Author Unknown The return of an illness after a period of improvement: that’s how the Merriam-Webster Dictionary defines relapse. We can apply this definition to our addiction, which the medical field agrees is a disease. Unfortunately, when some hear […]