ROC Recovery Services

Call 415.264.0078 today!
Call 415.264.0078 today!
You Are Viewing

A Blog Post

Free Webinar by Hazelden Betty Ford Center

Evolving Treatment Practices to Address the Opioid Crisis

Wednesday, January 18
1 p.m. Eastern; noon Central; 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific (1 hour)

There is no charge for this event.

Drug overdose is the leading cause of accidental death in the United States, with 47,055 lethal drug overdoses in 2014. Opioid addiction is driving this epidemic, with 18,893 overdose deaths related to prescription pain relievers, and 10,574 overdose deaths related to heroin in 2014. The numbers are likely to underestimate the true burden given the large proportion of overdose deaths where the type of drug is not listed on the death certificate.

Treatment outcomes for opioid use disorder have historically been poor so treatment needed to evolve to address the issue. The Hazelden Betty Ford Foundation formed a cross-disciplinary team of medical, clinical, research, administrative and  communications professionals to research, study and implement solutions to the problem. From that was born COR-12™, Comprehensive Opioid Response with the Twelve Steps.

Through this webinar, learn how medication-assisted treatment, along with other evidence-based treatment modalities, has improved treatment outcomes and saved lives. Learn how we’re improving the lives of those you serve and how you can implement changes where you work.

Register Here

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail
Leave a Reply